OTHER REVIEW

Liila - Estonia (Feb. 2011)
Feb 28, 2011

Blue Ocean Cottage, Green Garden Apartment

The best place in Barbados! Quiet area in fisherman village but you have everything you need there: beautiful beach, lovely and simple beach bar, friendly locals around you.

Special thanks to owners Stefano and Elisabetta: lovely people and apartment was good. Recommend to everybody!


https://www.homeaway.co.uk/p462341?uni_id=1092681#reviewsPage2

Karin - New York - USA (Feb. 2011)
Mar 4, 2011

Great Little Beach Apartment

I spent a week in the Green Garden Apartment with my mom for a beach getaway and had a lovely time. Stefano and his wife were excellent hosts, taking the time to explain the nearby beaches, food & drink and transportation options, and answer any questions I had about the nearby towns and things to do. The apartment was very clean and has many amenities, including wi-fi, satellite tv for a rainy afternoon, iPod dock, and kitchen appliances/dishes. The nearest beach is a 5 minute walk away and rarely crowded. The front apartments have beautiful ocean views while the downstairs rentals have covered private patios surrounded by banana and palm trees.

The Silver Sands area is a bit more residential, so while it’s very doable to take the public bus a short walk away from the apartment (which is what we did our whole trip), renting a car may be easier for getting around the island with more than 2 people for things like grocery stores and other towns or beaches. The south coast is windier than the west, so expect consistent breezes, which can be good for keeping the hotter days cool and attracts the surfing crowd.

We had a great experience overall and would recommend renting here. While we were there, there was a mix of Europeans and Americans, from families with young children to twenty-somethings. Steve’s Surfer Bar, which is on the closest beach a few minutes walk, has live music on Sunday nights and brings a super diverse crowd for food and drinks.


https://www.homeaway.co.uk/p462341?uni_id=1092681#reviewsPage2

Simone Capitani - Italy (Jan. 2012)
Feb 7, 2012

Nice a relaxing

We had a very good stay at Green Garden Apt. Elisabetta and Stefano are very friendly and helpful. They gave us a lot of good tips that made our stay great. The house is clean and is the best location for surfers in Barbados. It is a good choice for relaxing as well. We don’t practice any water sport but green garden apt is a good headquarter to visit all island and go the west coast beaches as well. We found also unforgattable the sunset from the beach far only 1 minute walk from the house.


https://www.homeaway.co.uk/p462341?uni_id=1092681#reviewsPage2

Leanne Tourish - UK (Aug 2013)
Sep 14, 2013

Great value self-catering in the peaceful South

If you are looking for a quiet, scenic, clean and good value place to stay in Barbados then this is for you! We stayed in the Green Garden Apartment which is on the ground floor and therefore remains cool and benefits from the seabreeze. The patio is also a nice place to enjoy breakfast or some hammock time. Stefano the owner, who lives on site, took great care of us from arranging our airport transfers to helping us with car hire and advice on where to eat and sightsee. It is as described, 70 metres from the sea, where we saw turtles swimming in the surf on our first night. The number 11 reggae van leaves from the corner shop 5 minutes walk away. This takes you along the coast to Bridgetown vis Oistins and St Lawrence Gap. It’s a very frequent service and at only 2 USD/4 Bajan Dollars it is a great means of transport-don’t be intimidated by the loud music…it adds to the experience! Should you hire a car it is a great place to explore from as it is conveniently located to the main roads and Crane beach is only a short drive away. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Green Garden Apartment and would love to go back someday.

Leanne & Luke


https://www.homeaway.co.uk/p462341?uni_id=1092681#reviewsPage2

Jeannie Malcolm - Canada (Mar 2013)
Apr 10, 2013

So glad we stayed here!

We can’t wait to come back- to lovely Barbados, and to Green Garden apartment. I had read that this was a good area to stay as a base for exploring around the island, and that proved to be true. The studio apartment itself was airy and comfortable, and had all the basics to spend a week, including cooking for ourselves. We were never too hot to sleep, despite no A/C…Great to be so close to the ocean, and to what was often our own private beach just a short walk away. We enjoyed the patio and hammock, and the outdoor shower to rinse off after a day at the beach. Quiet, friendly and peaceful spot – so nice waking to the sounds of birds, waves and rustling trees in the garden. Don’t miss nearby Miami (also called Enterprise) beach – it was a favourite. We rented a mini-moke which Stefano arranged in advance, and managed to adapt to the “left to live” driving without incident! We would stay here again. Being in Barbados is luxury enough- no need for luxury accommodations and prices!


https://www.homeaway.co.uk/p462341?uni_id=1092681#reviewsPage2

Julian Westerhoff - Germany (Feb 2013)
Jun 24, 2013

2 lovely weeks in paradise

We chose this appartment because we did not want to end up in a prison of mass tourism but rather stay in a more domestic place. Our choice proved to be a fantastic one.

The appartment was simple but very well maintained and equipped with everything one needs. Even though we did not have A/C, it never got unpleasantly warm inside.

The surrounding area is pretty quiet, with an almost private beach, accessible in 3 minutes on foot. We liked the nearby Surfer’s Bay beach bar with simple but good dishes and drinks and a fantastic coastal view. 2 mini markets are in foot distance but for bigger errands a car is recommended (it can be accomplished by bus as well). The way to the airport is a less than 15 minutes ride (but air traffic is not disturbing in the surrounding of the appartment).

Elisabetta and Stefano (and of course the lovely Maya) were wonderful hosts, allways helpful with information, recommendations or organizing things like airport transfer, boat trips or car rentals (BTW: rent a moke! So much fun!)

We would definitely come back to this place.

Thanks,

Tina & Julian


https://www.homeaway.co.uk/p462341?uni_id=1092681#reviewsPage2

Sandro & Priska - Switzerland (Sep. 2013)
Nov 18, 2013

Great time on a great island in a great apartment

We had a great time on the island. It was our first stay in Barbados but for sure not our last one.

The apartment was great: clean, near the beach and in a good neighborhood. The bus stop (11) as well as 2 mini markets are in walk distance. The apartment was well equipped and we had everything we needed (fridge, kitchen, hair dryer, etc.).

Stefano and Elisabetta are doing a great job and are very helpful. We can recommend the apartment without exception.

Thank you and see you hopefully next year!

Sandro & Priska


https://www.homeaway.co.uk/p462341?uni_id=1092681#reviewsPage2

Andrew Reid (Apr 2014)
May 18, 2014

Home away from home

Stefano and Elisabetta were gracious hosts, a lovely couple, very accomodating and helpful. We felt at home in our apartment, which was situated very close to a beach and a nice beach pub. We would recommend this rental to anyone who wants to explore Barbados.


https://www.homeaway.co.uk/p462341?uni_id=1092681#reviewsPage2

Rosy C. - Italy (May 2014)
Jun 15, 2014

Gorgeous holiday !

We have been the last 2 weeks of our wonderful holiday in Green Garden Apartment, another wonderful apartment of Blue Ocean Cottage in Silver Sands. It is very cosy, fresh and with a wonderful patio with garden where we enjoyed our breakfast and lunch, with the birds and the constant breeze.The apartment has a fully equipped kitchen with all tools, great decorations and a nice space. It is very clean and our hosts Elisabetta and Stefano were very very nice and helpful for everything we need. We will definitively be back next year!! See you soon Rosi and Nino


https://www.homeaway.co.uk/p462341?uni_id=1092681#reviewsPage2

Taner Ulke - USA (Jun 2014)
Jun 24, 2014

Wonderful!

I am not one to write many reviews, however, I was very pleased with my accommodations in Barbados. Stefano is an excellent host. When my flight was late, his driver was still there ready and waiting to pick me up. When I accidentally broke something in the apartment, Stefano did not charge me. The pictures are accurate, and the towels and sheets are fresh weekly. I recommend Blue Ocean Cottages to anyone interested in exploring Barbados. It is an extremely welcoming place. I hope you have a wonderful trip!


https://www.homeaway.co.uk/p462341?uni_id=1092681#reviewsPage2

Brenda Couture - Canada (Oct 2014)
Oct 20, 2014

Wonderful Stay at Green Garden Apartment

We stayed at the Green Garden Apartment for 10 days. We had a wonderful time and just loved its location. A few minutes walk to the bus stop (passes every 5 minutes). Woke up to birds singing every morning, no traffic noise. Stefano and his wife were always happy to give us a hand or reserve excursions and car for us. They suggested the El Tiger catamaran trip, it was out of this world. The best excursion I have ever done. I can’t wait to go back, thanks Stefano for everything.

Brenda and Joelle


https://www.homeaway.co.uk/p462341?uni_id=1092681#reviews

Nikki Thomas - London UK (Dec. 2014)
Jan 6, 2015

A lovely apartment in a great location

A great, well set-up, clean apartment near some lovely and almost private beaches. On the relaxed south coast the apartment is ideally located for some great surf, kite surf and wind surf spots (no car needed to get to them) and about a 30 minute walk from Oistins.

The owners are more than happy to help – from initial contact to leaving at the end they will sort out anything you need (transport, recommendations, advice etc) but let you enjoy the privacy of the apartment and terrace.

Overall, a lovely place to relax and enjoy Barbados.


https://www.homeaway.co.uk/p462341?uni_id=1092681#reviews

Matteo A. - Italy (Jan 2015)
23 Jan 2015

Simply Amazing

I travel a lot both for work and holidays and, to be honest, I don’t normally write reviews about hotels and apartments where I stayed (I gues I am a little bit lazy…), however this time I am more than happy to make an exception as this place was simply perfect. And when I say perfect, I really mean it! Why? Here we are:

1) Location: no matter if you are a surfer, windsurfer, kitesurfer, you simply want to relax on the beach, enjoy the bajan culture etc. Silver Sand is probably the best location to visit from south to north, from east to west. If you stay on the west coast you might risk to miss the amazing east coast. If you stay on the east coast you might risk to miss the carribean side. Staying in the south of the Island you are exactly in the middle of the coasts. Perfect also for watersports and very close to the super famous oystin fish market (5 mins drive).

2) The flat was very clean, I have also really enjoyed the small patio outside and the kitchen is a proper kitchen where you can cook in the proper way, said by an Italian

3)Did the owner provide good customer service? The answer is no, they did provide an excellent customer service. Good is not enough to describe how Stefano and Elisabetta were helpful. They made my staying easy and relaxing. What I was looking for…I wanted to surf, they rented me a surf board, I wanted a car, they found a rental car for me, I needed the driving license permit, they organize it for me, I needed infos, they provided me with all infos I needed. But, most important thing, they always did that with a smile (which is quite important!)

4)I would strongly reccomend this place to everyone, a car is a must if you wanna see the several beaches on the island, but hey…would you go to barbados and stay only in the beach of your resort?

5)I was lucky as I had some amazing surf sessions first days then surf went a little bit down, but hey you can´t have everything, right? In front of the apartment is the beach for windsurf and kitesurf which may make you think it is too windy to enjoy the beach, but I was surprised how the wind was not annoying at all! Regarding restaurants, to be honest, my suggestion is to enjoy oistin fish market as much as you can. Restaurants are quite expensive in barbados and to be honest in most of the cases most of the money you pay are more for the location than for the food itself. Anyway, go there and find out yourself!!!!


https://www.homeaway.co.uk/p462341?uni_id=1092681#reviews

Ole Jacobsen - Germany (Feb. 2016)
Mar 6, 2016

We'll be back!

Clean? Well-maintained? Good customer service? Woud we recommend…?

YES! YES! And YES!

We enjoyed our stay so much and would choose this apartment again anytime!

Stefano is an excellent host and there was simply nothing to complain about!

We’re back home now for 2 days and really miss this place so much…

To everyone who will decide to book: you will love it. So we did and do!

Thank you Stefano & SEE YOU SOON 🙂


https://www.homeaway.co.uk/p462341?uni_id=1092681#reviews

Olivier Mailhot - Canada (Mar. 2017)
Mar 3, 2017

We had a blast!

Thanks to Stefano and Elisabetta for their hospitality and their nice apartment.
Everything was perfect.
Olivier


https://www.homeaway.co.uk/p462341?uni_id=1092681#reviews

Barb Noel - USA (Feb 5, 2015)
Feb 5, 2015

Green Garden Apt Barbados is absolutely wonderful

This is the second time we have stayed at the Blue Cottage Apartments in beautiful Barbados. These properties are well-maintained, well-appointed and are in a beautiful area in Silver Sands / South Coast. The apartment was very clean, and linens provided. The kitchen had everything needed to cook a fabulous meal. The outdoor patio area was wonderful place to relax and cool off after a day at the beach, private secluded. This location is close to world-class surfing, kiteboarding, windsurfing and snorkeling. Beautiful ocean views. A shore seaside walk to the Surfer’s Bay Grille. Oistens is also nearby for dining, shopping. Stefano and his wife Elizabetta are the most gracious hosts. They have always gone out of their way to make us feel welcome on the island. We have always enjoyed our time here and will be back again and again. This is a great rental property, all of the apartments are clean, safe, affordable, ideal for family / children. 5 Stars!


https://www.homeaway.co.uk/p462341?uni_id=1092681#reviews

Ole Jacobsen (Mar 6, 2016)
Mar 6, 2016

We'll be back!

Clean? Well-maintained? Good customer service? Woud we recommend…?
YES! YES! And YES!
We enjoyed our stay so much and would choose this apartment again anytime!
Stefano is an excellent host and there was simply nothing to complain about!
We’re back home now for 2 days and really miss this place so much…
To everyone who will decide to book: you will love it. So we did and do!
Thank you Stefano & SEE YOU SOON 🙂


https://www.homeaway.co.uk/p462341?uni_id=1092681#reviews

Kite Crazy - Munich - Germany (Jan 2011)
January-February 2011

GREAT PLACE - BLUE OCEAN VILLA!

GREAT PLACE – BLUE OCEAN VILLA! ***** We stayed in early Febuary 2011 for 10 days. It was a very relaxing and comfortable apartment. Although we spend most of our days at the beach (within walking distance) kitesurfing, we found the apartment to be spacious and charming. It felt like home.


http://www.holiday-rentals.co.uk/p462341?uni_id=1092680#propertyReviews

UGO - MILANO - Italy (Jan 2011)
Gennaio-Febbraio 2011

GREEN HOLIDAY

GREEN HOLIDAY ***** – Per la Ns. quinta vacanza sull isola di Barbados abbiamo scelto l’appartamento green garden, l’abbiamo trovato perfettamente attrezzato per due persone con una grande veranda all’esterno che permette di godersi il giardino, il clima ed il paesaggio che questa meravigliosa isola offre. I proprietari sono persone gentilissime sempre disponibili per ogni eventuale.


http://www.holiday-rentals.co.uk/p462341?uni_id=1092681#propertyReviews

Nick - Vancouver - Canada
December 2010

BLUE OCEAN VILLA BARBADOS

BLUE OCEAN VILLA BARBADOS ***** – My family and I stayed for 2 blissful weeks in the spacious and comfortable Blue Ocean Villa at Kabakalli. Stefano and Elizabetta were great hosts, very friendly and helpful. I would recommend Blue Ocean to anyone wanting to visit Barbados. It is competitively priced and in a fantastic location. The water is literally 50 meters away! Thanks for the great vacation!


http://www.holiday-rentals.co.uk/p462341?uni_id=1092680#propertyReviews

Blanc - ALPE D'HUEZ - France
October 2010

GREAT STAY

GREAT STAY ***** – We are 3 french families with children and we have spent 12 days in Blue Ocean villa + Yellow bird apartment. We have really enjoyed our stay in the house.Everything was ok . The owner is very kind and make you fell at home. We have really enjoyed the BBQ on the terrace with the view on the sea. It is a very nice and quite area. I recommend you this accomodation and I advice you to go to Surfers bay cafA to drink a Banks!


http://www.holiday-rentals.co.uk/p462341?uni_id=1092680#propertyReviews

RICCARDODS - Rome - Italy
AUGUST 2010

LA MIA PERMANENZA IN YELLOW BIRD

LA MIA PERMANENZA IN YELLOW BIRD ***** – A Barbados ho passato 3 bellissime settimane di vacanza .. Ma questo è stato possibile anche dalla scelta della casa dove alloggiare. Nell appartamento ci siamo trovati gemessimo.. A 70 m da silver sands ( spiagge ambita da windsurfisti ) ed a 100 m da un altra nlbellussima spiaggia . Pulitissima e soprattutto Stefano sempre gentilissimo e pronto a consigliare posti da visitare ., vita notturna, e dritte su surf e windsurf ( lui è verente forte!!!!). Per quanto mi riguarda sicuro che tornerò li!! Magari in uno dei nuovi appartamenti che stanno ultimando!! Vacanza a 5 stelle sotto tutti i pinti di vista . Ps: non è mancata l occasioni di cenare tutti assieme per assaporare Dell ottimo barracuda cucinato ad arte dalla compagna di Stefano … Se ci ripenso mi vieni l acquolina . Anche per la macchina ( moi jeep cabrio) no problem. . La troverete sl vostro arrivo sotto casa già pronta per andare a surfare a bathsheba o girate l’ isola. Finisco con un: non vedi l’ora di tornare!!!


http://www.holiday-rentals.co.uk/p462341#propertyReviews

Uli - Hamburg - Germany
December 2010 - January 2011

HAPPY HOLIDAYS

HAPPY HOLIDAYS! ***** we realy enjoyed to stay in the white appartement over christmas 2010 and had a wonderfull time. the appartment has great style is nice and quite. thanks for your great hospitality and tips, we´ll come again


http://www.holiday-rentals.co.uk/p462341?uni_id=1118974#propertyReviews

Nohelia - London - UK
November - December 2010

LOVELY AND SPACIOUS FOR A COUPLE!

LOVELY AND SPACIOUS FOR A COUPLE! ***** Me and my bf stayed at White Coconut for 2 weeks, we shared the whole complex with a group of friends (8 in total). Although the room is part of the whole house, it has its own entrance with a little terrace that gets the most amazing breeze during the day. Perfect for morning breakfast and a bit of reading. It has its own kitchen space, which is spacious enough for a couple, with a fridge and freezer, even an oven is included for when you want to get creative with the cooking, a big shower and a queen size bed. It was great to share the house with the rest of the group, but also cool to be able to chill in our own little space. I’ll definitely be back sometime in the future, great deal for money. Oh and I forgot to mention, there’s a bar and a beautiful little beach just 2min away from the property, literally 2 minutes!


http://www.holiday-rentals.co.uk/p462341?uni_id=1118974#propertyReviews

Zell am Moos - Wien - Austria
October 2010

FANTASTIC!

FANTASTIC! ***** I can recommend White Coconut Studio to anyone. The studio is just like the photos. Nice, clean, with everything you need to go self-catering. You can even do your washing. The beaches close by have golden, white sands and there is a restaurant (Silver Point) if you want to go out for a bite to eat. This is a must for anyone interested in wind surfing, surfing, etc. The owners, Steffano and Elisabetta, are very accommodating and do their up most to see that you have everything you need. I would definitely stay here again!!!!


http://www.holiday-rentals.co.uk/p462341?uni_id=1118974#propertyReviews

Cippalippa - Roma - Italia
February 2011

APPARTAMENTO WHITE COCONUT

APPARTAMENTO WHITE COCONUT! ***** l’appartamento e’ pulitissimo ed arredato in modo delizioso,perfetto per due persone ma ce ne sono per tutti i gusti e quantita’ di persone!!! Situato a 50mt da un mare incantevole e collegato molto bene con mezzi pubblici,a 10minuti di auto da Oistins,piccolo centro dai molteplici colori dove fare shopping e comprare il pesce al mercato a prezzi stracciati!!! I proprietari sono cordiali e molto disponibili e rendono il soggiorno molto gradevole!!! Consiglio a gruppi di amici,coppie,famigllie con o senza bambini di fare una vacanza meravigliosa alle Barbados ma piu’ che altro da Elisabetta e Stefano che sono i gestori di questo posto incantevole!!!


http://www.holiday-rentals.co.uk/p462341?uni_id=1118974#propertyReviews

Liila - Estonia (Feb. 2011)
February 2011

BLUE OCEAN COTTAGE, GREEN GARDEN APARTMENT

BLUE OCEAN COTTAGE, GREEN GARDEN APARTMENT ***** – The best place in Barbados! Quiet area in fisherman village but you have everything you need there: beautiful beach, lovely and simple beach bar, friendly locals around you. Special thanks to Stefano and Elisabetta: lovely people and apartment was good. Recommend to everybody!


http://www.holiday-rentals.co.uk/p462341?uni_id=1092681#propertyReviews

Sarb - Calgary - Canada
May 2010

If you like windsurfing or surfing then this is the best part of the island for it. It is a very quiet part of the island and is a short taxi ride to Oistins Fish Market and St Lawrence Gap. Silver Sands resort is close by and you can get groceries and swim in the pool there or get a taxi from there. My host Stefano and Elsibetta had just moved to the island and are great hosts and made my stay just that much better. The food is fantastic on the island and the people are very friendly. I am definitely returning and can’t wait to see the renovations that Stefano has done to the place.


http://www.holiday-rentals.co.uk/p462341?uni_id=1092681#propertyReviews

Marco - Rome - Italy
December 2010

HOW ACCOMMODATE THE FAMILY OF A WINDSURFER

HOW ACCOMMODATE THE FAMILY OF A WINDSURFER ***** – The place has a fabulous logistics for windsurfing and kite. Zero stress if you decide to rent the equipment from Stefano who is very competent and kind. With the taste of Elisabetta Yellow Bird is well furnished with all amenities for cooking and living relax. The relationship between rates and quality of the apartment and the services offered, justifying the excellent feedback. Recommended for: Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children


http://www.holiday-rentals.co.uk/p462341#propertyReviews

Karin - New York - USA (Mar 2011)
March 2011

CUTE BEACH APARTMENT w/ EXCELLENT Hosts

CUTE BEACH APARTMENT w/ EXCELLENT Hosts ***** – I spent a week in the Green Garden apartment with my mom for a beach getaway and had a lovely time. Stefano and his wife Elisabetta were excellent hosts, taking the time to explain the nearby beaches, food & drink and transportation options, and answer any questions I had about the nearby towns and things to do. The apartment was very clean and has many amenities, including wi-fi, satellite tv for a rainy afternoon, iPod dock, and kitchen appliances/dishes. The nearest beach is a 5 minute walk away and rarely crowded. The front apartments have beautiful ocean views while the downstairs rentals have covered private patios surrounded by banana and palm trees. The Silver Sands area is a bit more residential than the nearby tourist centers, so while it’s very doable to take the public bus to the other towns a short walk away from the apartment (which is what we did our whole trip), renting a car may be easier for getting around the island with more than 2 people for things like grocery stores and other towns or beaches. The south coast is windier than the west, so expect consistent breezes, which can be good for keeping the hotter days cool and attracts the surfing crowd. We had a great experience overall and would recommend renting here. While we were there, there was a mix of Europeans and americans, from families with young children to twenty-somethings. Steve’s Surfer Bar, which is on the closest beach a few minutes walk, has live music on Sunday nights and brings a super diverse crowd for food and drinks. It was recommended to us by our hosts and was a highlight of the trip.


http://www.flipkey.com/christ-church-condo-rentals/p210371/#Property-Review-List

Guaille C. - Trois-Rivières, Québec - Canada
February 2011

WE COULDN'T HAVE HOPED BETTER THAN THIS PLACE!

WE COULDN’T HAVE HOPED BETTER THAN THIS PLACE! ***** – Without expectation, we rented this place on Internet… and we found paradise. We’ve had everything we wanted : near some beautiful surf spots, a quiet place, full equiped and very clean, without forgetting Elisabetta and Stephano our two kind hosts. Thank you very much, we had a really nice journey in Barbados!


http://www.holiday-rentals.co.uk/p462341?uni_id=1118974#propertyReviews

Andrew - GB
February 2011

WINDSURFING PARADISE

WINDSURFING PARADISE! ***** – excelent value . lovely location. perfect holiday. will stay there again.


http://www.holiday-rentals.co.uk/p462341#propertyReviews

Camille - Montreal - QC - Canada
March 2011

BEAUTIFUL

BEAUTIFUL ***** – Wonderful place the pictures are exactly like reality! Best deal in Barbados!


http://www.holiday-rentals.co.uk/p462341#propertyReviews

Hanna - Germany
February 2011

We stayed in White Coconut Apartment for one week in February. It´s a nice place to relax, close to the beach & easy to go to other beaches, or cities by bus. People are very friendly & helpful & we would have loved to stay longer.Thanks for nice holidays!!! Sarah & Hanna from Germany


http://www.holiday-rentals.co.uk/p462341?uni_id=1118974#propertyReviews

B. Beyer - Charlestown, RI-USA
February 2011

BLUE OCEAN VILLA IS WONDERFUL ALL AROUND!

BLUE OCEAN VILLA IS WONDERFUL ALL AROUND! ***** My husband, our two 20 something daughters and I had a fantastic 8 days in Barbados at the Blue Ocean Villa. Our hosts Stefano and Elisabetta were wonderful, very helpful with directions and recommendations for places to see and places to eat. As it turned out we ended up spending most of our time right in the area of the Villa as my husband enjoyed windsurfing almost everyday, (a 5 minute walk up the shoreline to the launch at Silver Sands Beach), and my daughters and I were happy just soaking up the sun and surf. We had most of our meals right on the covered balcony dining area of the Villa overlooking the ocean. It was great to have a kitchen, as the restaurants were out of our budget. There is a funky little beach bar just a 2 minute walk from Blue Ocean for a drink, late lunch or dinner. If you love the beach culture, love to surf, windsurf or kite board, this is the area to be in. The vibe at Blue Ocean Villa is warm, casual and fun and I highly recommend a stay here if going to Barbados.


http://www.flipkey.com/christ-church-condo-rentals/p210371/#Property-Review-List

Lara - Lido di Camaiore (Lu), Italia
March 2011

BEATIFUL, CLEAN, COMFORTABLE APPARTAMENT.

BEATIFUL, CLEAN, COMFORTABLE APPARTAMENT. ***** English We stayed at White Coconut apartament in the Blue Ocean but we also saw the other apartments and they are all beatiful, very clean and comfortable, good price. You can choose different solutions to apartment size and price of you needs. Our stay was very pleasant and the owners are very helpful and friendly. Good good location, very near the sea. I recommend these apartments. I do not think so easy to find well-maintained apartments. Italian abbiamo alloggiato all’appartamento White Coconut di Blue Ocean. Abbiamo vsito anche gli altri appartamenti della stessa struttura e sono tutti molto belli e curati, pulitissimi e dotati di ogni confort. Inoltre gli appartamenti sono di varie grandezze e prezzi così da poter scegliere quello più adatto alle proprie esigenze. I proprietari sono una coppia giovane di italiani e sono molto simpatici e disponibili. Posizione ottima e vicinissima al mare. Consiglio assolutamente Blue Ocean anche perchè non credo sia facile trovare una sistemazione migliore di questa.


http://www.flipkey.com/christ-church-condo-rentals/p210371/#Property-Review-List

Lara - Lido di Camaiore (Lu), Italia
March 2011

BEATIFUL, CLEAN, COMFORTABLE APPARTAMENT.

BEATIFUL, CLEAN, COMFORTABLE APPARTAMENT. ***** English We stayed at White Coconut apartament in the Blue Ocean but we also saw the other apartments and they are all beatiful, very clean and comfortable, good price. You can choose different solutions to apartment size and price of you needs. Our stay was very pleasant and the owners are very helpful and friendly. Good good location, very near the sea. I recommend these apartments. I do not think so easy to find well-maintained apartments. Italian abbiamo alloggiato all’appartamento White Coconut di Blue Ocean. Abbiamo vsito anche gli altri appartamenti della stessa struttura e sono tutti molto belli e curati, pulitissimi e dotati di ogni confort. Inoltre gli appartamenti sono di varie grandezze e prezzi così da poter scegliere quello più adatto alle proprie esigenze. I proprietari sono una coppia giovane di italiani e sono molto simpatici e disponibili. Posizione ottima e vicinissima al mare. Consiglio assolutamente Blue Ocean anche perchè non credo sia facile trovare una sistemazione migliore di questa.


http://www.flipkey.com/christ-church-condo-rentals/p210371/#Property-Review-List

Marronaro - Firenze, Italy
March 2011

VERY NICE!

VERY NICE! ***** If do not like the huge resorts, if you like a stress-free location, if you are a cool surfer or a impact-concious traveller, that’s the place.


http://www.flipkey.com/christ-church-condo-rentals/p210371/#Property-Review-List

Doris & Ewald - Trier, Germany
March 2011

GREAT LOCATION - GREAT HOSTS.

GREAT LOCATION – GREAT HOSTS. ***** We stayed for a week in Blue Ocean Villa in Silver Sands/ Barbados at the beginning of our carribean trip in March 2011. This is a great location run by extremly friendly and supporting hosts. It is great for people who simply want to relax as well for those who want to surf or travel through Barbados by car. Stefano has great tips for everything.


http://www.flipkey.com/christ-church-condo-rentals/p210371/#Property-Review-List

Luca - Milan, Italy
March 2011

ALL PERFECT!

ALL PERFECT! ***** The perfect home. Beautiful and full of amenities. The owners, Elisabetta e Stefano, welcome you as if they were your friends for a very long time. Waking up in the morning with the sound of the sea, wind and birds is priceless! Recommended for everyone: for people that wants to play sports or people who simply want to relax, eat good food and sunbath in one of wonderful beaches of the island.


http://www.flipkey.com/christ-church-condo-rentals/p210371/#Property-Review-List

Tatiana - Rome, Italy
April 2011

SUBLIME!

SUBLIME! ***** Stefano ed Elisabetta, sono gentili e disponibili. La casa ha tutto, è davvero gradevole. Posizione tranquilla ma strategica, con spiaggia a 50mt, chiosco aperto anche la sera. Necessita comunque di affittare una macchina, per gli spostamenti.


http://www.flipkey.com/christ-church-condo-rentals/p210371/#Property-Review-List

Steph - Cuneo, Italy
March 2011

BLUE OCEAN VILLA

BLUE OCEAN VILLA – PERFECT SPOT FOR A SPORT VACATION! ***** Whether you look for windsurf – kitesurf or surf, Kabakalli apartments are perfectly located. My husband, my daughter (21) and I had a fantastic stay in Blue Ocean Villa from 10 to 19 March. Near Silver Sands beach and Surfer’s Point in a quiet area far from big hotels, this confortable chattel house is the perfect spot if you need cleanliness, comfort and relax. Stefano and Elisabetta, the owners are really nice and helpful and we really appreciated their hints and their company in the morning or evening on the way back from the beach. Stefano helped us to rent a car so that we could visit a lot of interesting places all around the island. The villa is spacious with a nice kitchen, a big fridge, dishwasher, big shower, and everything you need. But what we liked best was the wonderful balcony overlooking the ocean perfect for breakfast and dinner. We still miss that place and we recommend it to everyone looking for a warm and friendly atmosphere. All the best to Stefano and Eli and a special hug to Maya.


http://www.flipkey.com/christ-church-condo-rentals/p210371/#Property-Review-List

Rosy - Italia (May 2011)
Maggio 2011

CHE PACE A GREEN GARDEN!

CHE PACE A GREEN GARDEN! ***** Per il secondo anno di seguito siamo stati nell’appartamento Green Garden e quest’anno anche a Yellow Bird per la seconda parte delle nostra vacanza. Giardino tropicale a due passi da spiagge da sogno e l’ospitalità ricevuta da Elisabetta è unica per disponibilità e spontaneità. L’appartamento è completo di tutto ciò che volevamo, ci siamo sentiti come a casa.


http://www.holiday-rentals.co.uk/p462341?uni_id=1092681

Natasha - Toronto, Canada
June 2011

BEAUTIFUL VILLA WITH A GORGEOUS PATIO

BEAUTIFUL VILLA WITH A GORGEOUS PATIO! ***** The Blue Ocean Villa met more then my expectations. The pictures do not do this place justice! Upon arrival Stefano and Elisabetta greeted us and were nothing but kind and accommodating the entire trip. Living just next door they were immediately available whenever needed, from providing services to advice about the best tourist areas and attractions. They definitely made our experience easy and a pleasure!


http://www.flipkey.com/christ-church-condo-rentals/p210371/#Property-Review-List

moonpearl - Canada
June 2011

PRENUPTIAL CELEBRATION!

PRENUPTIAL CELEBRATION! ***** We are a group of five friends in our mid-twenties. We chose Blue Ocean because its online reviews suggested a well appointed cottage in the beautiful Silver Sands area. We were not disappointed. The online pictures of Blue Ocean accurately reflect its character and charm. Even though it is in a safe area, the facility’s security is impressive and reassuring. Between two guest bedrooms upstairs plus a foldout couch downstairs, we had more than enough space. We paid for extra air conditioning unnecessary but one considers the night breeze, but was a nice luxury. We had plenty of space, not only to sleep, but to relax. The outdoor patio boasted an amazing dining space that optimized the ocean view. All rooms, including the bathroom, were spotless on arrival. Generally, the house was very well maintained. The kitchen facilities and outdoor barbecue were excellent! We bought fresh fish from Oistins and barbecued on our ocean front patio daily. The location in this Silver Sands neighbourhood was wonderful. There was a culture of kindness among the surrounding homes and we got to know many people during our stay! Steve’s Surf Bar is 1 minute away and is one of the most fun places to chill. The cottage was also a 5 minute walk away to the city bus, which made Oistins, St. Lawrence Gap and Bridgetown easily accessible. There are two beaches very close by, including Deaction Beach where the famous Brian Talma gives lessons in windsailing, kiteboarding, Suping and surfing. We had an incredible time with him. Miami (Enterprise) Beach is further (a scenic 30 minute walk) but was our favourite beach to swim in. Stefano and Elizabetta were kind and welcoming. Staying in the apartment next door to us, they were available whenever we had any questions. The were friendly without being obtrusive. We truly had a pleasant stay at Blue Ocean thanks to their diligence and hospitality.


http://www.flipkey.com/christ-church-condo-rentals/p210371/#Property-Review-List

Andrei - Tyumen, Russia
AUGUST 2011

MAGICAL NIGHTS AND BRIGHT MORNINGS

MAGICAL NIGHTS AND BRIGHT MORNINGS ***** Comfortable, spacious, well furnished house, very nice and friendly hosts, great location – not far from the capital, main roads and tourist attractions, but in a quiet secluded place. It was so nice to fall asleep and wake up here, surrounded by the sounds of nature: the noise of waves and wind, singing birds, rustling palm trees.


http://www.flipkey.com/christ-church-condo-rentals/p210371/#Property-Review-List

uwe k. - Belgium
December 2011

best place on barbados for kiite- and windsurfer

best place on barbados for kiite- and windsurfer ***** Our family, 2 adults and 2 kids aged 15 and 17 spend the 2 x-mas holiday weeks in silver sands barbados in the emerald blue appt which is part of the blue ocean cottage place, also named the kabakalli appatements. being located on the quieter south part of barbados close to the kite mekka silver sands, with ocean view from the terasse and beautiful nature all around, this was the ideal place for us to stay. if you need daily room service, swimming pool, ready made breakfast buffet and flat screen tv with 100 channels this is not your place. if you want a bit of local touch, warmth, individuality, privacy and being close to the surf…this is the place you want to be. we loved the stay, the appartment, the owner, the beaches and everything exerienced. great place, great people, great weather, great wind and waves. we’ll come back…ideally forever 🙂 thks for the fantastic 2 weeks. gabie, tim, luis and uwe.


http://www.holiday-rentals.co.uk/p462341?uni_id=1092680

iliana P. - Imola, Italia (Jan 2012)
Gennaio 2012

MAGNIFICO SOGGIORNO

MAGNIFICO SOGGIORNO ***** Per la nostra prima volta a Barbados, siamo stati benissimo nel Green garden da Elisabetta e Stefano che sono ospiti squisiti e molto disponibili. L’appartamento è molto funzionale, spazioso, pulito e fornito di tutto ciò che serve. La location è molto comoda per visitare sia la costa caraibica che la costa oceanica. Strategica la vicinanza con Oistins ed il suo caratteristico mercato del pesce! Grazie Eli e Stefano! Iliana e Alessandro


http://www.holiday-rentals.co.uk/p462341?uni_id=1092681

Ingmar - Utrecht
January 2012

EMERALD PALMS APARTMENT

EMERALD PALMS APARTMENT – BEST PLACE IN YEARS !! ***** Me and my girlfriend have stayed in the Emerald Palms apartment, which can be described as the smaller sister of Blue Ocean villa, which is literally one door away. Over the last years I have stayed in many apartments and vacation houses and there is always one thing which doesn’t meet up with your expectations: a not properly working fridge, a cold shower, a small bed, whatever. This really is the place where everything was just perfect! The fridge is huge and cold, there is a cooker, toaster, the stove and oven both work perfectly and the shower provides hot water in a really powerful beam :). When we arrived on Barbados we were picked up by a cab (20 USD) which Stefano (the owner) had arranged for us. In advance of coming I had been emailing with him for a rental car, but it was me who forgot to reply to make the reservation. When I mailed him only 2 days prior to arrival he said it might be difficult to get one, because of high season and so on. But when we got there he had arranged us a car as well! Stefano and Elisabetta will provide you with all the information you ask for, they’re super friendly people who give really the sense that you’re more than welcome. The apartment was superclean on arrival and you will have lots of towels and sheets for a week, not to worry about those kind of things. The location of the cottage is great, just the sea 50 meters away, a nice beachbar at 200 meters and all the surfspots nearby. A rental car is an absolute recommendation. Oistins is the most nearby town and since it is a self catered place it super usefull to have a car to get around to go to the supermarket and see something of the island.Me being a kitesurfer: Barbados is an absolutely fantastic place to come to: the wind is superreliable between 20-30 knots everyday, don’t let yourself get fooled by Windfinder reports of 12 knots everyday 🙂


http://www.flipkey.com/christ-church-condo-rentals/p210371/#Property-Review-List

andrew f. - GB
February 2012

PERFECT

PERFECT ***** loved every minute of our stay in white coconut. always sad to leave.


http://www.holiday-rentals.co.uk/p462341?uni_id=1118974