Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain.

OTHER REVIEW

(English) Georgia Hennessy - Nags Head, North Carolina (United States)
(English) February 2018

(English) Great little apartment in good location.

(English) Stefano was very friendly and readily available for all concerns! Great little apartment in good location.


(English) https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/7874775

(English) Sandie Kubiac - Thornton (United Kingdom)
(English) October/November 2018

(English) This apartment is quite basic and in a very quiet location, as described.

(English) This apartment is quite basic and in a very quiet location, as described. Having said that the area is beautiful and Stefano and Elisabetta are constantly attending to the grounds and property, keeping everything clean and tidy. They are lovely, friendly hosts who helped us with local information and in hiring a car. The bed linens are beautiful and we appreciated the local information booklet In the room.. There is a great beach bar nearby, (only open in the evenings when we were there), and the bigger supermarkets and best beaches are a drive away. Our favourite beach was Miami Beach, and Oistins is just down the road, on the no 11 bus! The sea was very rough on this part of the coast during our stay but there are lovely walks to 2 nearby beaches, and we saw lots of turtles just off the rocks, monkeys in the trees and mongoose near by. Be prepared for extra charges to use the washing machine or to have air conditioning…..but this is listed in their details. All in all, a lovely place to stay.


(English) https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/7874775

(English) Thomas Derry - Toronto (Canada)
(English) February 2019

(English) Yellow Bird Apartment - This place is great- clean, bright and airy

(English) This place is great- clean, bright and airy and about 100 yards from the ocean. There’s also a cool surf shack restaurant/bar right around the corner that has good drinks and live music. The only thing I would note is that it’s a windier and more wild area of the island… The exact area of the house is more suited for Kite/wind surf, but just down the way you’ll find South Point and Freights, which are great little surf waves. Stefano was a great host. He lent us extra snorkel gear for free and was totally helpful in terms of getting us oriented… Extremely friendly human. This was a great jump off point for our trip, and I’d recommend.


(English) https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/7874775

(English) Paul Shepherd (UK)
(English) 4 March 2019

(English) Very clean, stylish and well equipped apartment

(English) Very clean, stylish and well equipped apartment in a great location. The wi fi speed was excellent.


(English) https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/31297456

(English) Antonio Cunningham (USA)
(English) 10 April 2019

(English) I had a wonderful time

(English) This place was just enough I did not want for anything the neighborhood was quite all the time. I was able to get much-needed rest and a stone throw from the beach. I had a wonderful time at your place Thank you for being helpful and available when needed I’m looking forward to my return sooner than later Many Thanks, Antonio


(English) https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/31297456

(English) Maxime Boulais (Montreal - Canada)
(English) February - March 2018

(English) The place was amazing and better then we could’ve expected.

(English) Stefano & Elisabetta were very friendly and quick to respond. The place was amazing and better then we could’ve expected.


(English) https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/21345336

(English) Etienne Dumas (Canada)
(English) April 2017

(English) Great stay.

(English) Nice, clean, big enough, view and close to Oistins but far away from the noise. Awesome hosts.


(English) https://www.homeaway.co.uk/p485967#reviewsPage4

(English) Tyler Pease (USA)
(English) February 2017

(English) Excellent place to stay! Get a feel of island life!

(English) Just a beautiful location with a great view and constant relaxing sound of the ocean. We stayed on the second floor & could not have been more pleased with our accommodations. Stefano & Elizabetta were great hosts, very kind & friendly. My only regret is that we couldn’t stay longer!


(English) https://www.homeaway.co.uk/p485967#reviewsPage4

(English) Tania Morgan Dixon (USA)
(English) January 2016

(English) Absolute Peace

(English) Open air breeze, the lulling sound of waves, sun-dretched mornings with local roosters crowing – it was heavenly. I walked to the local store to buy dried goods – beans, rice, spices and used the well appointed kichenette, complete with cute little cutting board to prepare my first meal. It was a blast staying at the Tropical Gecko. It’s a surfer’s dream – being so near the ocean, away from tourists, and a part of a local community. The owner was super attentive, hard working (sweeping, tidying up, offering support) and very pleasant. I left feeling like I’d gained new friends and a true home away from home. Looking forward to returning…


(English) https://www.homeaway.co.uk/p485967#reviewsPage4

(English) Derek Gabriel (UK)
(English) February 2015

(English) Exactly as described in the website.

(English) The Enerld Palms property was exactly as described on the website, location superb with beaches and surf bar within easy walking distance. A great locationfor surfing and kite surfing within 5-10 minutes walk.

Easy drive to Oistins,Airport and Bridgetown,

Within the apartment the balcony provided the ideal place to relax, to take in sea views and sounds, perfect for morning and evening dining.

The apartment was generally well equipped and comfortable with everything needed to enjoy long or short stays.

There were some features of the buiklding that would benefit from maintenance works, e.g. the windows which were showing their age and were difficult to open, thus denying the ability to benefit from some of the cooling breezes within the rooms. Stefano confirmed that this item was under review, with estimates for remedial work currently being obtained.

Managers Stefano and Elisabetta were exceptional and could not have been more pleasant and helpful, both went a long way to enhancing the experience of our month long stay. Delightful.

Thoroughly recommended as place to get away from it all and relax.


(English) https://www.homeaway.co.uk/p485967#reviewsPage4

(English) Benjamin Carlotto (USA)
(English) March 2014

(English) Paradise

(English) Stefano and Elizabetha are the ultimate hosts they look after your every need. They are so welcoming and hospitable it makes Barbados so accessible. Beautiful Property far enough away from the centre of town to feel like your on your own private island but Close enough to any and all amenities, great bar 1 min walk overlooking the ocean, as well as great restaurants just 10 min away by car. I do suggest you rent a moke (small car) to get around on. Stefano has a range of sports equipment to help make Barbados as energetic or as lazy as you like. I have stayed here twice in 2 years and will be back year after year.


(English) https://www.homeaway.co.uk/p485967#reviewsPage4

(English) Christian Barsh (Hamburg - Germany)
(English) April 2014

(English) A wonderful apartment on a beautiful island

(English) I am just returning from a wonderful three week trip with friends and we stayed in the Emerald Palms Apartment.

The place was even nicer as expected. We got everything we needed in good conditions and the apartment was able to set us into a caribbean mood from the first night on.

One of the most outstanding things the apartment has to offer is the ocean view from its verandah. We really enjoyed eating or just relaxing there.

Even more outstanding were Stefano and Elisabetta who managed this apartment. They provided us with many useful informations and were always open for a nice chat. They made us feel comfortable from the first moment.

I chose barbados as destination because of its wind and wave conditions. Stefano loves windsurfing, kitesurfing and surfing and I could rent some good windsurf equipment from him, as well as a surfboard and a SUP. Further he introduced me to the windsurf conditions and gave us tips for some nice surf spots (Freights is a dream for beginners to intermediates).

Of course he and Elisabetta gave us a lot of tips concerning food, supermarkets, taxis and nice places in general as well. They even offered us to help us with the car rental.

The location of the apartment was a good choice as well. There are several small supermarkets you can reach by foot and Oistins, the next town can be reached by bus, taxi or car.

Bridgetown is not far by car for doing some trips (i.e. for a catamaran snorkel trip. I recommend doing that. You will see turtles…;)).

There is a nice bar called “Surfers Bay” with fair prices, a nice ambient with sea view and live music on sundays. It is just down the street from the apartment. Not even a three minute walk…

As you can see, I am absolutely satisfied with the trip and especially with the apartment. I don’t think it would be a good choice if you want to party a lot, but I would recommend it to everybody who wants a relaxed holiday on a beautiful island. Especially if you want very good surf and windsurf conditions right around the corner.

Cheers from germany,

Chris


(English) https://www.homeaway.co.uk/p485967#reviewsPage4

(English) Marco P. (Florence - Italy)
(English) March 2014

(English) Spendida vacanza

(English) L’appartamento è praticamente sul mare in una zona tranquilla e silenziosa a Silver Sands, facilmente raggiungibile con i mezzi pubblici locali. L’appartamento e gli interni sono in ottime condizioni. Stefano è stato disponibilissimo a darci indicazioni e ad organizzarci lo spostamento in aeroporto. Raccomandabile!!!


(English) https://www.homeaway.co.uk/p485967#reviewsPage4

(English) Valentina Meli (Koeln - Germany)
(English) March 2014

(English) Emerald Palms Apartment

(English) Il mio ragazzo ed io abbiamo trascorso 2 settimane al Emerald Palms Apartment.

L’appartamento ci è piaciuto tanto, ed è stato perfettamente come fu descritto in anticipo in tante E-mails e anche sulle foto.

Stefano ed Elisabetta sono molto gentili e disponibili e siamo felici di essere stati lì


(English) https://www.homeaway.co.uk/p485967#reviewsPage4

(English) Barbara Noel (USA)
(English) January 2014

(English) Blue Ocean Cottage is breathtaking in Barbados!

(English) I was so impressed by the recent accommodations at Blue Ocean Cottage, South Coast of Barbados. The apartment was beautiful and spacious and had the most breathtaking OCEAN view from the front veranda. It was clean and very well-equipped. The rooms were very large and airy, and ocean breezes kept us cool at night (never stuffy, we never needed AC) I would def. recommend this property to friends and family. The management was super friendly, helpful and very attentive to our needs. The entire experience was very pleasurable. The South Coast area was just beautiful beyond belief. The area is not crowded, very quiet with great beach accesses. Blue Ocean apartments is hidden gem of Barbados!


(English) https://www.homeaway.co.uk/p485967#reviewsPage4

(English) Dory Deleray (Martinica)
(English) July 2013

(English) Amazing Crop over holiday!

(English) Our group of 5 French girls stayed in the Emerald Palms Apartment and had an amazing time in Barbados. As we partied hard, we higly appreciated the calm of the area and sound of the waves when it was time to recover.

The apartment was clean, spacious and well furnished. The view from the balcony is beautiful!!

The location is perfect. Not too far,(everything you need is within 10 min driving) yet not too close from touristic areas. We would recommend to rent a car though. Surprisingly, there were no mosquitoes! Wifi worked very well.

Stefano was always very helpful.

Thanks for everything.


(English) https://www.homeaway.co.uk/p485967#reviewsPage4

(English) Maria Navas (Spain)
(English) July 2012

(English) An amazing holidays in Barbados!

(English) My family and I spent 15 amazing days in Barbados.

We stayed in two apartments of the Blue Ocean Cottage.

The view is stunning. All apartments are very well equipped, clean and comfortable.

Stefano and his wife are extremely nice, attentive and always willing to help.

Although it is very well located is recommended to rent a car.

There is a bar, a few meters from the apartments perfect for a late afternoon drink and see the incredible sunset beach

We recommend lot!


(English) https://www.homeaway.co.uk/p485967#reviewsPage4

(English) Andre C. (Montreal Canada)
(English) March 2013

(English) Wonderful stay at Emeralds palms apartment

(English) It was our first time in Barbados and we will definitely go back. Emerald Palms apartment is located in a very quiet area with a beautiful view of the turquoise blue water. We had all our meals on the verandah. What a pleasure!

The apartment was comfortable, well equipped and clean. Perfect for a couple. The owners Stefano and Elisabetta are the perfect hosts, extremely nice and helpful. There are a few beaches at walking distance but we absolutely recommend a car to visit the beautiful island. Don’t miss the fish market in Oistins (10 minute drive). Barbados is paradise!


(English) https://www.homeaway.co.uk/p485967#reviewsPage4

(English) Kate Trindle (USA)
(English) May - June 2012

(English) Emerald Palms was Great

(English) Emerald Palms and the Blue Ocean Cottages were a great choice for us. Peaceful, private, relaxing setting with a great ocean view. Nice size one bedroom apartment. Clean, fully equipped – it couldn’t be better. Management is friendly and most helpful. Beautiful beaches within walking distance. Wave windsurfing. We liked it so well, we extended of a four night stay into a week. Public transportation was convenient and reliable.


(English) https://www.homeaway.co.uk/p485967#reviewsPage4

(English) Chloe Mccloskey (London, United Kingdom)
(English) March 2012

(English) Relaxing getaway location

(English) The Emerald Palms apartment at Blue Ocean is a great self-catering apartment.

We loved coming back to the flat after exploring the island in the mini Moke! Kicking back and tucking into your book on the balcony with the waves crashing in the background couldn’t be more relaxing.

The location for us, a couple, was perfect, though it would also very much Suit groups of friends and families.

The Surfer’s Bay cafe/bar next door was great for food and drinks while the action of local town Oistins and tourist centre St Lawrence Gap were both just a short drive/bus ride away.

The bed and linens were of good quality and the bed was great. The flat’s clever construction allows for natural ventilation from the very active wind which means the flat is nice and cool without the need for abrasive air con.

I totally recommend this place!


(English) https://www.homeaway.co.uk/p485967#reviewsPage4

(English) Jared Napoleon (Silverthorne, Colorado, USA)
(English) February 2018

(English) Very nice upstairs apartment

(English) Very nice upstairs apartment. Very close to a beach and bar but far enough away from noise. Clean with all amenities you’ll need during stay. Car care rental is recommended at the location but a bus stop is a short walk too. Stefano was always quick to reply to my questions via email


(English) https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/20537659

(English) David Connor (UK)
(English) January 2018

(English) Ideal spot for water-sport lovers, or a small family/couple

(English) Ideal spot for water-sport lovers, or a small family/couple – ideally you will need to rent a car. The apartment is clean and tidy, and well located to the beach. No garden for kids though and steep steps for little ones or elderly guests. There is one local bar/restaurant, however this is good pub, so not much of an issue. Town (Oistins) is a 10 min car/bus ride away and has everything you could need. Stefano is a great host and probably the best non-owner host I have dealt with – really professional and personable.


(English) https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/20537659

(English) Ian Blenkhorn (Canada)
(English) March 2017

(English) My favourite spot on the island.

(English) Frangipani Apartment – in Sweet Jewel Apartments. Very relaxing stay! Out of the way of the hustle of Oistens, yet only 5-10 minutes away ( by car, bus or taxi) Stefano and Elisabetta are at your service if you need help with anything.Ask them anything they are more then willing to help out.

There is a great place to eat and have a drink steps away It’s called Surfers Pub.

Great walks along the shore are steps away. Very close to kite surfers paradise, you can do it or watch it.

Constant breezes are so refreshing.

If you like to explore on your own, a car is very helpful, but not necessary. Stefano will help you with that too.

Just ask Stefano, he’ll get you started.

We have being coming down since 2014 and will keep coming back. Most relaxing holiday we take. We never want to leave!!!! A week is never enough,You gotta come.


(English) https://www.homeaway.co.uk/p6992703#reviews

(English) Ettore Ettonti (Italy)
(English) January 2018

(English) Stefano and Elisabetta were perfect hosts!

(English) Stefano and Elisabetta were perfect hosts! Extremely kind and courteous. Always ready to answer and help with any traveling needs. Highly recomended location!


(English) https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/17108613

(English) Kerry Collymore (New York - USA)
(English) June 2017

(English) I highly recommend it!

(English) I spent 6 days at Stefano and Elisabetta’s place. It was clean and pictures are accurate. Stefano was very easy to communicate with and helped us with whatever questions we had. It’s very close to the beach especially if you like wind surfing. I highly recommend it!


(English) https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/17108613

(English) Matthew Thomas (New York - USA)
(English) May 2017

(English) Great spot, nice building.

(English) Great spot, nice building.


(English) https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/17108613

(English) Andrea Stoppa (Bern - Switzerland)
(English) April 2017

(English) Stefano is an absolutly friendly and caring host

(English) Stefano is an absolutly friendly and caring host. Has arranged the pick-up for us, check-in and also check-out went very smoothly, gave us advises what to do or where we get stuff, Wlan worked well, kitchen has all the things which you need for cooking, everything was new renovated and absolutely lovely decorated. He even provided an additional service with changing the towels and the bed linen. If you are looking for an quiet place in an neighborhood with locals, this is the right place. Very close to the beach, close to the local bus station (absolutely fun and safe to ride) and a charming environment. We will for sure come back again! We loved it! 🙂


(English) https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/17108613

(English) James Grenfell (Denver, Colorado, USA)
(English) January-February 2018

(English) You would be missing out if you don't give these cottages a stay while you are in Bridgetown.

(English) You would be missing out if you don’t give these cottages a stay while you are in Bridgetown. On the map it look a long way from the action however this location is extremely nice, it’s clean safe and quiet. Plus the local knowledge of Stefano (host) will really make your stay! – The $1.00USD local taxi are easy and a total hoot. – If you are needing to go to the consulate this is a better location and the driver Rodney will get you there for about $15.00USD at the consulate you will find a great cafe with western style breakfast and meals. – Within a few steps of your apartment you will find Surfers Bay Bar (loads of fun and super easy) Chicken Rita’s (great food and an experience) there is also a bar and restaurant at Silver Sands Beach however did not have time to try this. It’s owned by a windsurfer and that beach is very popular for wind surfing and kite boarding. – You must MUST go down to Miami Beach and have a Double Flying Fish Sandwich from Mr. Delicious food truck. It’s not really on the menu but it totally worth it. Had we discovered this earlier it would have been our lunch every day. – My last tip would be to have Stefano book you on the “El Tigre” cat tour as early in your trip as possible. James the pickup driver is full of useful tips and the team on this tour will start your holiday out right. Go on and enjoy.


(English) https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/7874780

(English) Desmond Rix (Canada)
(English) March 2018

(English) “We enjoyed our stay”

(English) The apartment was private and comfortable


(English) https://www.booking.com/hotel/bb/tropical-gecko-studio-sweet-jewel-apartments.en-gb.html

(English) Wally Fusconi (Italy)
(English) January 2018

(English) “Il mio soggiorno è stato perfetto. Come essere in famiglia. Un grazie Stefano Elisabetta e Maya”

(English) Mi e piaciuto tutto dal giardino curatissimo e con privacy alla disponibilità dei proprietari di casa. Siamo stati trattati con molta gentilezza e cura nei minimi dettagli. Abbiamo sicuramente intenzione di tornarci.


(English) https://www.booking.com/hotel/bb/tropical-gecko-studio-sweet-jewel-apartments.en-gb.html

(English) Kerstin Holzel (Germany)
(English) December 2017

(English) Exceptional

(English) Stefano and Elisabetta were great hosts. They were very helpful and gave us a lot of tips for sightseeing and restaurants and bars. The apartment was well equipped with a nice and calm garden and a hammock to relax. Some beaches and a bar with restaurant were near the apartment. We really enjoyed the stay and can recommend it. We’ll come back!


(English) https://www.booking.com/hotel/bb/tropical-gecko-studio-sweet-jewel-apartments.en-gb.html?aid=304142;label=gen173nr-1FCAEoggJCAlhYSDNYBGgTiAEBmAEuwgEDYWJuyAEM2AEB6AEB-AELkgIBeagCBA;sid=e5b54f11f08a83fe0ab0b6b5303e7e0b;aer=1;dest_id=-1393803;dest_type=city;dist=0;group_adults=2;hapos=20;hpos=5;room1=A%2CA;sb_price_type=total;spdest=ci%2F-1393803;spdist=2.1;srepoch=1522699353;srfid=4cedc94d2466f799a1b2fcaf955992861baf4692X20;srpvid=c1698cecbeec031f;type=total;ucfs=1&#tab-reviews

(English) Glen Smith (Burlington, Ontario, Canada)
(English) February 2018

(English) Tropical Gecko Paradise

(English) This was our first stay at Tropical Gecko and second visit to the island.

From first contact with Stefano to arrange our stay to our departure he and Elizabet were fantastic hosts and very interested in making our stay as enjoyable as possible.

The studio was clean and comfortable and everything we needed. We even got a change of towels and bedding which was a complete surprise and not expected.

We would not hesitate to return or tell friends about this place. It was perfect for us.

Thank you S and E for our enjoyable stay.

Cheers and salute.


(English) https://www.homeaway.co.uk/p485967?uni_id=3707463#reviews

(English) Fiammetta Malagoli (Italy)
(English) February 2016

(English) Il vero valore aggiunto sono Stefano ed Elisabetta

(English) L’ appartamento è abbastanza spartano, ma funzionale e ben attrezzato con tutto ciò che serve. Le condizioni di manutenzione e di pulizia sono ottime e la location comoda. Quando la parte del complesso sarà interamente ristrutturata (quando siamo stati noi ancora un alloggio era in corso d’ opera, anche se i lavori erano stati opportunamente sospesi durante il nostro soggiorno), la parte esterna sarà ancora più godibile. Già oggi il giardino è curato con attenzione e promette molto bene. Stefano ed Elisabetta sono straordinari: disponibili e attenti alle esigenze degli ospiti, pronti a rispondere e a dare informazioni, profondi conoscitori dei luoghi. Grazie a loro, il soggiorno è impeccabile e piacevole.


(English) https://www.homeaway.co.uk/p485967?uni_id=3707464#reviews

(English) Alex S. (Italy)
(English) March 2016

(English) EXCELLENT, PERFECT STAY!

(English) I’ve been with a friend for the first time in Two Palms Apartment in Sweet Jewel Apartments this year, the last week of March and it was a great stay at a very reasonable price!

The apartment is very well located, just in front of the ocean that you can even admire from the patio and the garden, near Silver Sands beach and close to Surfer’s Bay bar and restaurant… our favorite place to eat, drink and for listening good music. It’s perfect for 2 people, very clean, with all amenities, a well maintained garden with hammock, lawn, flowers and wonderful palms. There is also a fully equipped kitchen with gas stove and oven, where I’ve prepared our meals as I love to cook! We had a free Wi-Fi working fast, a big shower, comfortable beds and the safe in the room. Stefano and Elisabetta the hosts, were always very nice and happy to help us for everything. Next time in Barbados we will come back here for sure!!


(English) https://www.homeaway.co.uk/p485967?uni_id=3707464#reviews

(English) Matteo Carcassi (Sardinia-Italy)
(English) March 2016

(English) Unforgettable experience in this amazing apartment

(English) We spent there 3 lovely weeks.

The apartment is really well located with restaurant/bar (live music on it).

If I have to give also a level of cleaning to this lovely place I can just say SPOT ON!!!Perfect,believe me since as a picky person I know what that is meaning.

The Owner Stefan the Elisabeth were really avaiable to all our request and them literally help us to have finally some great holiday.the beach is basically in front of the house(with some more around) wich give also a lovely atmosphere .especially when you wake up in the morning to see this paradise.

Them also suggest to us about the catamaran experience wich in few words …….was a great and relaxing time.we are still wishing to be there , we are absolutly gonna return to spend our honeymoon in a place wich take a special place in our heart.


(English) https://www.homeaway.co.uk/p485967?uni_id=3707464#reviews

(English) Sharon Mulundu (UK)
(English) August 2016

(English) Amazing

(English) Amazing self contained apartment with easy access to Bridgetown and Oistins and other beaches as great transport Links. Apartment exactly as advertised and even better. Definitely great value for money. Lovely garden area with a beautiful view. Very lovely Bar/Restaurant within the area.

Super Amazing owners, booked our airport Tansfer to and fro. Gave us the Ins and outs of the area and was generally very helpful and approachable.

The locals were also very nice and welcoming. Overall an amazing experience, would definitely recommend this property. Thank you


(English) https://www.homeaway.co.uk/p485967?uni_id=3707464#reviews

(English) Jakob Nowicki (Hamburg, Germany)
(English) November 2016

(English) Nice and cosy apartment

(English) Nice and cosy apartment with a green backyard with freshwater shower. Kitchen has all you need. A plus for the hairdryer in the bathroom. Stefano is super friendly and will help you with any issues/questions.


(English) https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/9826331

(English) Massy e Franca. (Italy)
(English) February 2017

(English) Beautiful,cleaning,

(English) Siamo appena tornati da questo posto meraviglioso,una casetta pulita immersa nel verde con vista mare e il suono delle onde,,Stefano e Elisabetta sono accoglienti e ti fanno sentire a casa,,tutto perfetto


(English) https://www.homeaway.co.uk/p485967?uni_id=3707464#reviews

(English) Sherwin Bobb (New York, New York, USA)
(English) August 2017

(English) Perfect place to stay if you're traveling to barbados

(English) Perfect place to stay if you’re traveling to barbados, hassle free, i will be returning


(English) https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/9826331

(English) Keith Martin (Washington, District of Columbia, USA)
(English) September 2017

(English) The place was great and Stefano was a very good, pro-active host

(English) The place was great and Stefano was a very good, pro-active host. It helps that he lives very nearby. The apartment has a modern, beach feel and is clean and well-appointed. (There is no TV, but not a problem for me…). It is also close (5 minute walk) to public transportation to Oistins and Bridgetown. Definitely good value!


(English) https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/9826331

(English) Timothy Sherratt (San Francisco, California, USA)
(English) December 2017

(English) What more could you need in Barbados?!

(English) We had a great stay at Stefano & Elisabetta’s apartment. They are always close by and very helpful, but never intrude. The apartment is a couple of minutes walk from the beach, and from a bar – what more could you need in Barbados?!


(English) https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/9826331

(English) Remi Legrand (Paradou - France)
(English) January 2018

(English) Simpa

(English) Simpa


(English) https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/9826331

(English) Brandi Bratrude (USA)
(English) October 2017

(English) Great spot for some R&R

(English) We stayed at the Sweet Jewel Apartments just before the busy season started so it was a particularly great spot for some rest and relaxation. The apartment had everything we needed and was close to the beach. We were able to grab food at Surfer’s Bay and London Bar (rum shack) that were both close. Everything else was a quick taxi or bus ride away. The hosts were helpful and made us feel right at home.

If you are looking for a spot to decompress – this is it. We would definitely stay at the Sweet Jewel again!


(English) https://www.homeaway.co.uk/p485967?uni_id=3707464#reviews

(English) Anne-Marie Tomchak (UK)
(English) March 2018

(English) Fantastic place!

(English) Fantastic place! And Stefano and Elisabetta couldn’t have been more helpful hosts!


(English) https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/9826331

(English) Sebastien Bondu (Knowlton, Canada)
(English) April 2018

(English) Très beau, très propre

(English) Très beau, très propre, propriétaires très présents et très chaleureux. Un endroit à découvrir


(English) https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/9826331

(English) Gábina Soukupova (Czech Republic)
(English) January 2018

(English) Exceptional

(English) Hezké, klidné místo blízko moře. Ubytování čisté, kuchyňka pěkně vybavená. Majitel vstřícný a ochotný. Doporučujeme lidem, co mají rádi klid, surfing, kytesurfing. My jsme byli velmi spokojení.


(English) https://www.booking.com/hotel/bb/green-garden-apartment.en-gb.html

(English) Alice Pinna (Italy)
(English) February 2017

(English) Appartamento delizioso

(English) Appartamento delizioso quanto i proprietari, disponibili ed attenti ad ogni esigenza. Location imperdibile per gli amanti degli sport d’acqua…consigliatissimo!!


(English) https://www.booking.com/hotel/bb/green-garden-apartment.en-gb.html

(English) Tamara Ojdanic (Slovenia)
(English) April 2017

(English) “Lovely”

(English) We stayed at the Green Garden apartment in March for our last two days in Barbados. We particularly enjoyed its location in a quiet neighborhood, very close to the sea but not right on the ocean where the waves are very noisy. The Wi-Fi was very fast, the apartment was very clean and it felt very homely. The breeze and the ceiling fan kept the bedroom cool and there was no need for an A/C. Great place for surfers or people who are looking for a relaxing and quiet holiday away from it all. It is close to the airport, however you could hardly spot or hear any planes. Go to Miami/Enterprise Beach if you want to see them flying over your head! We walked there with our 5-year old son, carrying the obligatory boogie board which we found in the apartment. The local beach is lovely and deserted, however in March the waves are too strong for a small child to go swimming safely. We enjoyed a sundowner at the nearby Surfers’ Bar, great music and beastly cold beers! We would definitely recommend this place! Thank you Stefano & Elisabetta!


(English) https://www.flipkey.com/properties/3766257/

(English) January 2013

(English) the perfect place of holiday...

(English) Welcome and familiarity are the principal characteristics, into the fantastic place like Barbados; beautiful apartment positioned in the relax angle in a few step by the sea. We’ll come back sure, thanks to Stefano and Elisabetta


(English) https://www.homeaway.co.uk/p462341?uni_id=1092681#reviewsPage5

(English) Ines Hoffman (Germany)
(English) November 2012

(English) Hang loose :)

(English) We had a wonderful stay at Green Garden Appartment. Thanks a lot to Elisabetha and Stefano – they were very nice and helpful in any case. For example, Stefano rented us really good surfing and snorkelling equipment and gave us lots of useful tips. You just have to ask him. Our appartment was cozy and clean and made us feel like home. In our opinion, this is the best place to stay on the island. There are lots of nice surfing spots close to the appartment and also beautiful beaches nearby. Two minutes by walk you will find a really nice bar and restaurant with ocean view where you can enjoy the evening and relaxed atmosphere. All in all – a perfect accommodation with very nice owners in a beautiful surrounding!

Thank you very much! We hope to see you both again as soon as possible!

Cheers, Ines & Eugen


(English) https://www.homeaway.co.uk/p462341?uni_id=1092681#reviewsPage5